top of page
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Peters

Are you up for it?

Updated: Jan 29, 2019

This is my challenge, for me and for you, to change a behaviour that will improve not only our lives, but the lives of others and the society we live in.

Join me on my journey to live a more environmentally sustainable lifestyle.

In 2017 I was challenged to change a behaviour that would better not only our own lives but the society in which we live. I chose to give up plastic. #Plasticfree


I began with the broad goal to give up all plastic. However, it was not until I started recording my plastic consumption that it started to dawn on me the depth and difficulty of the problem. Since I began this journey in 2017, I have learnt and continue to learn about the problem and various ways I can be a part of the solution. I have learnt through personal experience and from the experience and research of others. I hope to share my knowledge through this blog.


Join me on my journey to live a more environmentally sustainable lifestyle.

The purpose of this blog is to empower you to implement changes in your life to reduce the amount of plastic currently produced in the world. If there is demand for it, the supply of plastic will continue to increase. So, lets decrease the demand, one piece of plastic at a time.


What difference can one person make?

Even if your actions were in isolation, if no one else cared, if no one took notice, if the production of plastic continued to increase; even then, every piece of plastic you refuse, is one less piece of plastic that will continue to exist beyond our lifetime.


Your actions are not in isolation.

But your actions are not in isolation, there are wonderful individuals, community groups, corporations and even government departments in support of this mission.


As a part of my behavioural change project for a university assignment, I wrote a weekly diary incorporating theory with my personal journey towards a plastic free life. Read My behavioural change diaries to learn about the beginning of my journey,



Check out #inspiration for wonderful stories of individuals, community groups and organizations who have embarked on a journey to become more environmentally sustainable.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page